Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo is here! For the next four weeks, my words on Wednesday posts are going to be all about my progress over this epic month long writing challenge. Of course, today is the fourth, which means that the days below might look a bit odd and you won’t know about the end of the month until the first Wednesday of December. Also, Wednesday word counts will be based on where I am at the time of posting. Anyway…

21

My goal for this year is to write at least 60K on Stupid Cupid, though I’d love to have a finished draft by some time on the 30th.

OVERVIEW

YAY NANO. These first few days have been days of steady word count, excitement and getting into things!

DAY BY DAY

DAY ONE

TARGET: 2,000

ACTUAL: 2,001

Sunday was a good day. I hit my target and discovered things about a side character that I most definitely was not expecting. A midnight start got me to 1,000 words and I hit the rest throughout the day. The best thing? That I could finally start writing this version of Stupid Cupid!

excited-anna

DAY TWO

TARGET: 4,000

ACTUAL: 4,013

Monday was another good day. Despite things happening in real life, I hit my target and not only that, wrote scenes that I could be very happy with once I revise!

DAY THREE

TARGET: 6,000

ACTUAL: 6,016

Yesterday was an okay day. I went to my first write of the month where I hit my goal for the day, but I also started a boring scene. It now has strike through all over it. No deleting words during NaNoWriMo!

I also pushed my goal back to 50K, though I’m still aiming for 2K a day.

DAY FOUR

TARGET: 8,000

ACTUAL: 6,533

At the time of posting this, I’m well on track to hit my target for the day. Wrote a bit and am now on the first of two scenes, one after the other that I am really excited about!

SNIPPETS

Nicky’s opening paragraph:

With the last name Valentine, it was almost expected that Nicky would be good when it came to romance. That was most definitely not the case.

Sienna’s opening paragraph:

If there was one thing Sienna Blevins hated about Valentine’s Day, it was how stupid it made people.

Leave a Reply

