Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2015

to this:

 

OVERVIEW

This week has been a week of ups and downs. At first I was on track for both my personal goal and NaNoWriMo, and then stuff got in the way and now I’m behind.

Basically I went from this:

25

to this:26

 

DAY BY DAY

DAY FIVE

TARGET: 10,000

ACTUAL: 10,083

Thursday was a good day. I finished one exciting scene and started the next scene, which was also exciting because THE MAIN CHARACTERS MET. AND NOW I’M ALL:

now kissBut that won’t be happening for a while. 😦

DAY SIX

TARGET: 12,000

ACTUAL:  12,187

Friday was a bit of a slow day, but as you can see, I hit my target. Sadly there were no exciting scenes to write. 😦

DAY SEVEN

TARGET: 14,000

ACTUAL: 14,036

I didn’t have a 2K day on Saturday, but as you can see, I hit my overall goal for the day, so I wasn’t annoyed with myself. I finished drafting Act 1, and started drafting Act 2, which means serious drama is going to going down.

DAY EIGHT

TARGET: 16,000

ACTUAL: 16,088

Sunday was another good day, but nothing exciting happened.

DAY NINE

TARGET: 18,000

ACTUAL: 16,289

Monday was a bad day. I spent a lot of time internally screaming after realising I was not happy with a subplot and deciding to cut it and do a new one. As a result I was left behind on my personal goal. I also made the decision that while I was sorting out the subplot and as a result the outline, I would skip around scenes during write ins and work on the outline other times. That way I shall still get some words down.

DAY TEN

TARGET: 20,000

ACTUAL: 17,174

Yesterday was a slow day, but I got words done and brainstorming done, so I can’t really complain.

DAY ELEVEN

TARGET:

ACTUAL:

SNIPPET

Description of Nicky and Cupid:

Nicky was all brown and plain – plain brown eyes and plain brown hair. This man was bright, very, very bright. He had bright blond, cropped hair that looked like it had been woven out of gold. He had bright, sky blue eyes. Nicky was currently in his pyjamas, but when he was out he’d wear a t-shirt or jumper with jeans with Converse. The mysterious man was wearing a bright pink fitted suit with bright gold shoes.

Leave a Reply

