Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2015

Overview

This week has been a pretty good. As you will be able to tell below I went back to the standard word count targets for each day because I was struggling to keep up, but more importantly, I got words done. It’s very weird that we’re in the second half of the month already!

DAY BY DAY

DAY TWELVE

TARGET: 20,000

ACTUAL: 20,006

Thursday was a good day. I’d overcome my glitch the night before and this was a day where I wrote a good amount of words in my opinion, and an almost kiss!

DAY THIRTEEN

TARGET: 21,666

ACTUAL: 22,050

Friday was a good day.

DAY FOURTEEN

TARGET: 23,333

ACTUAL: 23,632

Saturday was the day of NaNoRilla, a day of wandering around writing in many locations. I didn’t write as much as I wanted during the event, but I did some words and some are better than none. When I wrote at home that night, I wrote the kiss scene so YAY.

DAY FIFTEEN

TARGET: 25,000

ACTUAL: 25,449

Sunday was another good day which left me on track to win and with a lot of emotions.

DAY SIXTEEN

TARGET: 26,666

ACTUAL: 26.675

Monday was an okay day. As you can see, I went slightly higher than par, but I didn’t hit the daily average number of words written daily. Real life got in the way.

DAY SEVENTEEN

TARGET: 28,333

ACTUAL: 28,431

DAY EIGHTEEN

TARGET: 30,000

ACTUAL: 28,714

Real life – a job interview –  got in the way today so at the time of posting, I haven’t written that many words.

SNIPPET

No non-spoilary, share worthy things this week!

Leave a Reply

