Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2015

OVERVIEW

NaNoWriMo 2015 is nearly over! It’s kind of hard to believe how close it is to the end, but then, at the same time, it isn’t. It has been a very good week and I think there is only one way to sum up the week in gif form:

33

DAY BY DAY

DAY NINETEEN

TARGET: 31,667

ACTUAL: 31,668

Thursday was a good, if totally normal, day.

DAY TWENTY

TARGET: 33,333

ACTUAL: 33,452

Friday was another good, if totally normal writing day.

DAY TWENTY ONE

TARGET: 35,000

ACTUAL: 35,637

Saturday night was the first half of the annual all night write in that my region does and I did very well!

DAY TWENTY TWO

TARGET: 36,666

ACTUAL: 37,437

The early hours of the morning were also the lock in, and I wrote the daily amount then. I didn’t do anymore because I was brainstorming more of my next project.

DAY TWENTY THREE

TARGET: 38,333

ACTUAL: 38,963

Monday was a good writing day in which I had a lot of emotions.

DAY TWENTY FOUR

TARGET: 40,000

ACTUAL: 40,643

Yesterday was a good day, though I was unwell and couldn’t make the write in.

DAY TWENTY FIVE

TARGET: 41,666

ACTUAL: 40,888

At the time of posting this, I haven’t written very many words. I am kind of slow and am blaming the cold that I have. Sprints are much needed to kick my butt into gear.

SNIPPET

A Nicky and David friendship moment.

An hour later, he was knocking on David’s front door and waiting to see if he was there, hoping that if he was, he would accept his apology and let him in. He kept glancing over Elijah’s house. Their door was bright green.

A moment later, David opened the front door.

“I’m not going out,” he said, “It’s the Sabbath.”

“I know.” Nicky said. “I came to apologise.”

David rose an eyebrow and looked like he couldn’t believe what he was hearing. “For what?”

“I’ve been an idiot. I know that Sienna and I are having issues, but that was no excuse for treating you the way I have. I hope you’ll accept this apology because I would really like to try and help you get Elijah to go out with you again.”

David smiled – the familiar, infectious smile that always made Nicky feel as though it was them two against the world. “Of course I accept your apology. Why wouldn’t I? You’re my best friend. You’ll always be my best friend, no matter what. Come in.”

Leave a Reply

