Words on Wednesday: Storybook Endings

Storybook Endings has gone very well in the past week.

I finished my prep a lot sooner than expected because during the process of doing the Save the Cat outline, I decided not to go into anymore detail outline wise and just start drafting. It does mean that I’ll probably need to do something that I’m calling a Brain Dump, which I’ll get into when I need to. It’s a challenge, but I’ve decided to go with it.

Writing by hand is another challenge. I thought I would be able to get a lot done daily, but that’s not the case. However, it has to be said that there is something very therapeutic and magical about writing by hand and seeing the pages fill up with my ideas, which can only be a good thing in terms of getting a first draft down.

harry_lumos

How has your week been?

Leave a Reply

