Words on Wednesday: Storybook Endings

Writing has been going very slowly at the moment. This is because my brain has been going all over the place when it comes to outlining, and not much actual writing has been happening.

  1. I’ve gone back to typing instead of writing by hand because for some peculiar reason, it turns out that I type quicker than I write by hand. This is very unexpected.
  2. I’ve started using Libbie Hawker’s outlining method, taken from her book, Take Off Your Pants, in the hope that it’s useful – it has been so far – and if it helps me draft quicker – I shall have to wait and see on that one.
  3. There’s a chance that some of it might not work for me, so if that’s the case, I’m going to print it off and use Susan Dennard’s outlining method for the scenes themselves.

Hopefully, this time next week, I shall have some actual words in Scrivener that I can be happy with. How has your writing been this week?

Leave a Reply

