Words on Wednesday: Storybook Endings

Revisions are continuing to go well! 

I have so many new scenes to write that it’s daunting, but I’m making my way through them and am determined to get through them. 


Hopefully once I’ve got all of those new scenes done – and existing scenes edited – and sent to beta readers and/or critique partners in the form of a shinier draft, I will feel better. But I suppose this is what will happen when you don’t plan a very important part of the book before revising the first time, or even in the first draft! In this case, the competition that is the whole point of the plot. 

How has writing gone for you guys this week? 

Leave a Reply

