New Project 

Hello. 

As mentioned on Monday, I have decided upon a new project for NaNoWriMo 2016 and it’s in a genre I’ve never written before: YA historical. The reason I’m doing this is because I got an idea after visiting some museums on Friday and decided to go with it. I’ve also learnt that prepping for NaNo too early for the method I chose to try again this year is September – I spent a lot of time sitting around waiting for it to start. 

I’ve barely started brainstorming, but what I can say is that the project is set in Victorian times and that the main character is a foundling, an abandoned child, who sets out trying to find out who she really is. 

Hopefully by this time next week I will be nearly ready to write, but we’ll see. 

Are you doing NaNoWriMo this year? 

Leave a Reply

