Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2016

NaNoWriMo prep has gone rather well this week. There are two things I’ve been focusing on. 

Research: because I’m writing historical fiction, I’m finding it’s very important to do what I call major research before NaNoWriMo starts so that hopefully there is less research come November. By major research I mean the big stuff that I’m pretty sure I need to know that might affect my characters or the plot. 

Characters: this seems like it’s going to be a very character based story so I think it’s very important to know their arcs. I’m not doing huge character profiles but I think I almost know enough to start writing the story. 

How has your prep been going? Do you feel ready? 

Leave a Reply

