Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2016

NaNoWriMo is here! For the next four weeks, my words on Wednesday posts are going to be all about my progress over this epic month long writing challenge. Of course, today is the second, which means that the days below might look a bit odd and you won’t know about the end of the month until the first Wednesday of December. Also, Wednesday word counts will be based on where I am at the time of posting. Anyway…

21

OVERVIEW

The start of NaNoWriMo is always really exciting and this was no exception! Even with the slight awfulness of the opening scene I’m really happy with the progress I made. 

DAY BY DAY

DAY ONE

WORD COUNT: 3,629

Somehow I got two days ahead which is a good thing when I work on a Wednesday. Opening scene done and I started a scene outline. At the time of going to bed, I had no clue when I was going to finish it. 

DAY TWO

WORD COUNT: 3,629

At the time of publishing this I haven’t added to the word count because of work and doing a scene outline. Hoping not all Wednesdays will be as difficult until 6pm. 

Leave a Reply

