Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2016

OVERVIEW 

This has been a slightly overwhelming week. It’s my first time doing NaNo with the job I have so while things are flexible, some days it’s going to be hard. I’m sure write ins will help though!

DAY BY DAY

DAY THREE

WORD COUNT: 7,034

This was one of those days where I made awesomely unexpected progress. Thanks to a combination of a write in and a Harry Potter Word Crawl, I got ahead, include 847 words in 45 minutes! 

DAY FOUR

WORD COUNT: 8,088

This was a bit of a slow day in terms of word count, but I was productive in other ways: brainstorming and a scene outline, so I didn’t feel bad. Steady progress is better than no progress, after all. 

DAY FIVE

WORD COUNT: 9,188

With a show on Netflix, I got over 1,000 words done and made some steady progress. 

DAY SIX

WORD COUNT: 10,729

Another day for steady progress. Well on my way to winning NaNoWriMo 2016. 

DAY SEVEN

WORD COUNT: 11,718

Another day for steady progress. I was hoping to hit 12,000 words but that didn’t happen. 

DAY EIGHT

WORD COUNT: 13.613

While I was on par, I was hoping to do better than that, but because of technology being a pain in the butt, I didn’t. 

DAY NINE

WORD COUNT: 13,674

This is my word count at the time of posting this. The perils of working, even part time… 

Leave a Reply

