Words on Wednesday: NaNoWriMo 2016

OVERVIEW

This has been a week of ups and downs and the best way I can describe is that I feel like runners must feel when they fall behind in a competition! 

DAY BY DAY
DAY TEN
WORD COUNT: 16,687

I caught up! Not only that but I wrote a kiss. Progress! 

DAY ELEVEN 

WORD COUNT: 16,937

This was a terrible, terrible day. I fell behind again. 😦

DAY TWELVE

WORD COUNT: 19,437

Thanks to an event called NaNoRilla where the NaNo people of London write on location, I made steady progress to catching up! 

DAY THIRTEEN

WORD COUNT: 21,935

Woohoo, I’m back on track! It’s amazing what a special event and a lot of determination can do over a weekend! 

DAY FOURTEEN

WORD COUNT: 24,099

Almost at the halfway point, in the middle of an emotional scene? Please don’t mind me if I grab the tissues. 

DAY FIFTEEN
WORD COUNT: 27,043

OMG this was a day that I definitely hadn’t been expecting. I’m ahead! I feel on track! I’m at the midpoint! 

DAY SIXTEEN

WORD COUNT: 27,043

At the time of publishing this, I haven’t added to my word count, but I fully intend to make some more progress! 

Leave a Reply

